Study Abroad in Athens, Greece

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Athens: Itinerary

September 7, 2021 | December 22, 2021

Fall Semester, 2021

Tuesday, September 7

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Athens*

Wednesday, September 8

Arrive in Athens. Transfer to accommodation.*

Thursday, September 9 and Friday, September 10

American College of Greece orientation

Saturday, September 11

Downtown Athens tour

Monday, September 13

Classes begin

Saturday, September 18

Greek Island Daytrip

Saturday, October 9

Day trip to Nafplio and Palamidi Castle

Saturday, November 6

Day trip to Delphi

Friday, November 12 to Sunday, November 14

Optional excursion to Meteora, Thessaloniki and Vergina ($645)

Thursday, November 25 to Sunday, November 28

Thanksgiving Holiday

Saturday, December 4

Optional half-day trip to Cape Sounion ($95)

Tuesday, December 21

Fall Semester ends

Wednesday, December 22

Optional return flight from Athens to U.S.*

Itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Greece programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Greece programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Greece, Athens programs!