Study Abroad in the Galápagos Islands, Ecuador

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in The Galápagos Islands, Ecuador: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 6 to Quito | Inbound: June 19 from Quito

Universidad San Francisco De Quito (USFQ)

Academic Program: June 7 - June 15

Monday, June 6

Optional flight from the U.S. to Quito*. Arrive in Quito and transfer to accommodation.*

Tuesday, June 7

Orientation at USFQ Cumbayá Campus. Welcome lunch. Class begins.

Wednesday, June 8

Travel to San Cristóbal Island, Galápagos. Orientation and welcome lunch at USFQ Extension Campus. Class on campus. Homestay family pick up and meet.

Thursday, June 9

Class on campus. Visit to Interpretation Center and Frigate Bird Hill. Snorkel excursion in Darwin Bay.

Friday, June 10

Class on campus. Visit to La Galapaguera Tortoise Breeding Station and Puerto Chino beach

Saturday, June 11

Class on campus. Visit La Lobería Beach for snorkeling and walk to see tropical birds’ nests

Sunday, June 12

Class on campus. Snorkeling at Kicker Rock

Monday, June 13

Class on campus. Visit a local recycling plant and hike to El Junco crater lake

Tuesday, June 14

Class on campus. Visit Isla Lobos to see the blue-footed booby nests and snorkel from the shore

Wednesday, June 15

Final exam. Travel by speed boat to Puerta Ayora on Santa Cruz Island

Thursday, June 16

Visit Darwin Research Station and the Lava Java Organic Coffee Farm. Free afternoon to explore Puerta Ayora

Friday, June 17

Fly to Quito and overnight in hotel

Saturday, June 18

Guided tour of Quito historic center and Middle of the World Monument or guided visit to Otavalo Market. Farewell dinner.

Sunday, June 19

Optional return flight from Quito to U.S.*

Itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Ecuador programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Ecuador programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Ecuador, the Galápagos Islands programs!