Study Abroad in Fashion Marketing, Study & Travel Program

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Fashion Marketing: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 12 to London* | Inbound: July 4 from Florence*

Fashion Marketing and Merchandising

Academic Program: June 15 - July 3

Sunday, June 12

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London.*

Monday, June 13

Arrive London. Transfer to student residence or hotel.* Balance of day free to relax.

Tuesday, June 14

Morning orientation with AIFS staff. Afternoon sightseeing tour of London.

Wednesday, June 15

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Fashion and Textile Museum.

Thursday, June 16

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum’s Fashion Collection.

Friday, June 17

Morning class. Afternoon entry to a fashion exhibition.

Saturday, June 18

Free day.

Sunday, June 19

Free day.

Monday, June 20

Morning departure by Eurostar train to Paris. Evening sightseeing on a River Seine cruise.

Tuesday, June 21

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Textile collection at the Musée des Arts Décoratifs.

Wednesday, June 22

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Musée Galliera to learn about the history of fashion in Paris.

Thursday, June 23

Morning class. Free afternoon.

Friday, June 24

Free day in Paris.

Saturday, June 25

Departure by train to Milan.

Sunday, June 26

Morning class. Afternoon walking tour of Milan’s famous fashion neighborhoods. Free afternoon.

Monday, June 27

Morning visit to the Armani museum. Free afternoon.

Tuesday, June 28

Excursion to Lake Como to visit the Museum of Silk. Free afternoon.

Wednesday, June 29

Departure by train to Florence. Evening city sightseeing tour.

Thursday, June 30

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Gucci Museum.

Friday, July 1

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Salvatore Ferragamo Museum.

Saturday, July 2

Free day in Florence.

Sunday, July 3

Morning class (including final exam). Free afternoon to enjoy Independence Day abroad!

Monday, July 4

Program ends. Optional return flight to the U.S.*

AIFS reserves the right to modify the itinerary. Dates are subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Program programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Program programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Program, Fashion Marketing programs!