Study Abroad in Granada, Spain

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Granada: Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: April 28 to Málaga | Inbound: May 30 from Málaga

University of Granada 4-Week Program - Session 1

Academic Program: April 30 - May 29

Tuesday, April 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Málaga*

Wednesday, April 29

Arrival in Malaga*

Thursday, April 30

Placement test and Orientation meeting

Monday, May 4

Summer school begins

Tuesday, May 5

Walking tour around the Albaicín, the Moorish quarter of the city

Thursday, May 7

Half day trip to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens

Saturday, May 9

Day trip to Nerja, on the Costa del Sol

Tuesday, May 12

Guided tour of the Cathedral and Royal Chapel

Friday, May 29

Summer school ends

Saturday, May 30

Return flight from Spain to U.S. for AIFS flight package students

Itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.