Study Abroad in Berlin, Germany

Study Abroad in Berlin: Itinerary

4 weeks per session, or combine both sessions for 9 weeks in Berlin

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 13 to London | Inbound: July 14 from Berlin

Humboldt University 4-Week Program, Session 1

Academic Program: June 18 - July 13

Wednesday, June 13

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, June 14

Arrive London. Transfer to accommodation.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Friday, June 15

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Saturday, June 16

Optional flight to Berlin.* Arrive in Berlin. Transfer to accommodation*

Sunday, June 17

AIFS Orientation. Berlin Sightseeing Tour

Monday, June 18

Summer school begins

Saturday, June 23

Day visit to Baltic Sea

Sunday, June 24

Day visit to Potsdam

Friday, June 29 to Sunday, July 1

Optional 3-day excursion to Warsaw, Poland ($425)

Friday, July 13

Summer school ends

Saturday, July 14

Optional return flight from Berlin to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.
Housing between sessions is provided for students taking both Session 1 and Session 2.