Study Abroad in Berlin, Germany

Study Abroad in Berlin: Itinerary

4 weeks per session or combine both for 9 weeks in Berlin

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 14 to London | Inbound: July 15 from Berlin

Humboldt University 4-Week Program, Session 1

Academic Program: June 20 - July 15

Wednesday, June 14

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, June 15

Arrive London. Transfer to accommodation*
Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Friday, June 16

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London

Saturday, June 17

Optional flight to Berlin* Transfer to accommodation*

Sunday, June 18

AIFS Orientation

Monday, June 19

Summer school begins

Saturday, June 24

Day visit to Hamburg

Sunday, June 25

Day visit to Potsdam

Friday, June 30 to Sunday, July 2

Optional 3-day excursion to Warsaw, Poland ($445)

Friday, July 14

Summer school ends

Saturday, July 15

Optional return flight from Berlin to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.
Housing between sessions is provided for students taking both Session 1 and Session 2.