Study Abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Buenos Aires: Itinerary

In the Southern hemisphere, the academic year is the reverse of that in the U.S. and Europe and runs from February to November. Fall semester is springtime, spring semester is fall. To give Americans students greater flexibility, programs at the University of Belgrano are offered as the July-November semester 2021 and as the February to June semester 2022. Full year students may also enroll from February to November, 2022.


June 18, 2021 | November 5, 2021

Early Start Fall Semester, 2021 - Latin American Studies Program

Friday, June 18

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Buenos Aires*

Saturday, June 19

Arrive Buenos Aires. Transfer to accommodation*

Sunday, June 20

AIFS Orientation City sightseeing

Monday, June 21

University Orientation. Spanish classes start

Saturday, June 26

Colonia day trip

Friday, July 9

National Holiday, AIFS activity

Saturday, July 10

Fiesta Gaucha excursion

Monday, July 12 to Friday, July 16

Interviews with academic advisor and semester classes schedule

Saturday, July 17 to Sunday, July 25

Academic Break

Monday, July 26

Semester classes begin

Saturday, July 31

Fiesta Gaucha excursion

Thursday, August 5

Trial Period ends

Monday, August 16

National Holiday

Thursday, September 2 to Sunday, September 5

Optional 3-day excursion to Iguazu Falls

Monday, September 13 to Thursday, September 23

Midterm exams

Tuesday, October 12

National Holiday

Monday, November 1 to Wednesday, November 3

Final exams

Thursday, November 4

Classes end

Friday, November 5

Program ends. Optional return flight from Buenos Aires to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are subject to change at the discretion of the CCFS. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note the flight route may require connections in the U.S.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Argentina programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Argentina programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Argentina, Buenos Aires programs!