Study Abroad in Istanbul, Turkey

Study Abroad in Istanbul: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 11 to Istanbul* | Inbound: August 12 from Istanbul*

Bogaziši University

Academic Program: June 12 - August 11

Sunday, June 11

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Istanbul*

Monday, June 12

Arrive Istanbul. Transfer to accommodation*

Tuesday, June 13

AIFS Orientation and walking tour

Thursday, June 15

University orientation and AIFS welcome dinner

Friday, June 16

Classes begin

Saturday, June 17

Sultanahamet historical tour

Saturday, June 24 to Monday, June 26

Optional excursion to Cappadocia ($545)

Thursday, August 3

AIFS Bosporus boat tour and farewell meal

Friday, August 4

Classes end

Thusday, August 10

Exams end

Saturday, August 12

Optional return flight from Istanbul to the U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

The itinerary may change due to religious holidays in Istanbul.