Study & Travel (Multi-Destination) Programs

Criminal Justice in Rome and London: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 31 to Rome | Inbound: July 20 from London

Criminal Justice in Rome and London

Academic Program: June 2 - July 19

Friday, May 31

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Rome*

Saturday, June 1

Arrive in Rome. Overnight in a hotel and welcome dinner for all participants

Sunday, June 2

Orientation and registration. Transfer to your accommodation

Monday, June 3

Classes begin

Friday, June 7 – Sunday, June 9

Optional visit to Venice ($675)

Saturday, June 15 – Sunday, June 16

Overnight visit to Florence

Friday, June 21

Rome classes end

Saturday, June 22

Flight to London and transfer to accommodation

Sunday, June 23

Orientation

Monday, June 24

Morning lecture on the U.K. Criminal Justice System. Afternoon tour of the Supreme Court.

Tuesday, June 25

Morning lecture on policing in the U.K. Afternoon visit to a police station.

Wednesday, June 26

Morning tour of the Tower of London, used as a prison from the 12th – 20th century.

Thursday, June 27

Walking tour of the Inns of Court. Dating back to the 1300s, originally the Inns were the buildings where lawyers lived, trained and practiced law, and today they are still the center of legal London. Lunch at Middle Temple, built in 1562 and little altered since then. Afternoon tour of the Old Bailey, the central criminal court of England and Wales.

Friday, June 28

CSI forensics workshop, followed by lunch at Clink Restaurant situated inside Her Majesty’s Prison, Brixton. Lunch is prepared and cooked by current inmates.

Monday, July 1

London classes begin

Friday, July 19

London classes end

Saturday, July 20

Optional return flight from London to U.S.*

Dates are subject to change

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.