Study Abroad in European Cinema, Study & Travel Program

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

European Cinema: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 22 to London | Inbound: June 12 from Italy

Western European Cinema

Academic Program: May 24 - June 11

Saturday, May 22

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London.*

Sunday, May 23

Arrive London. Transfer to accommodations.*

Rest of day free.

Monday, May 24

Morning orientation followed by a sightseeing tour of London with a professional guide. See London’s famous sights including Piccadilly Circus in the heart of the West End, the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace.

Tuesday, May 25

Morning class.

Afternoon walking tour of Alfred Hitchcock’s London, showing important locations from his own life as well as from his films such as 39 Steps, Frenzy and the Man Who Knew too Much.

Wednesday, May 26

Morning class.

Thursday, May 27

Morning class.

Afternoon visit to the British Film Institute.

Friday, May 28

Full-day visit to Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studios.

Saturday, May 29

Visit to the Bond in Motion exhibit at the London Film Museum followed by a walking tour of James Bond locations.

Sunday, May 30

Film viewing at the Regent Street Cinema – the oldest independent cinema in London and where moving images were first shown in the U.K. in 1896.

Monday, May 31

Morning Class.

Tuesday, June 1

Depart London by Eurostar for Paris. Arrive Paris and check into accommodations.

Evening river cruise in Paris.

Wednesday, June 2

Morning class followed by a Paris film location walking tour.

In the evening view a film at one of the iconic old cinemas of Paris such as Le Grand Rex, Le Champo, Le Brady or Cinéma du Panthéon.

Thursday, June 3

Morning class.

Afternoon visit to the La Cinémathèque Française.

Friday, June 4

Morning class.

Afternoon visit to Le Cité du Cinema.

Saturday, June 5

Visit to Versailles.

Sunday, June 6

Free Day

Monday, June 7

Flight from Paris to Rome. Transfer to accommodations.

Tuesday, June 8

Morning class.

Afternoon walking tour of Rome film locations including the Trevi Fountain, featured in La Dolce Vita.

Wednesday, June 9

Morning class.

Afternoon visit to the Colosseum, featured in Gladiator.

Thursday, June 10

Morning class.

Afternoon visit to Cinecittà studios, still in use today. The studios have been used by many directors from Fellini (La Dolce Vita) to Scorsese (Gangs of New York). You can see sets, sound stages as well as exhibitions with memorabilia from past productions.

Friday, June 11

Morning class. Afternoon free. Farewell group dinner.

Saturday, June 12

Optional return flight from Italy to the U.S.*

AIFS reserves the right to modify the itinerary. Dates are subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Program programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Program programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Program, European Cinema programs!