Business and Politics in the European Union, Travel

Business & Politics in the E.U.: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 19 to London* | Inbound: June 14 from Berlin*

Business and Politics in the European Union

Academic Program: May 20 - June 13

Friday, May 19

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London.*

Saturday, May 20

Arrive London. Transfer by bus to student residence or hotel.* Free afternoon.

Sunday, May 21

Morning orientation. Afternoon sightseeing tour with a professional guide to some of the most famous attractions Piccadilly Circus in the heart of the West End, the Houses of Parliament on the banks of the Thames and Buckingham Palace.

Monday, May 22

Start of summer school in London. Morning class. Afternoon visit to a British company or financial institution.

Tuesday, May 23

Morning class. Afternoon meeting with a Member of Parliament.

Wednesday, May 24

Morning class. Afternoon visit to a multinational company.

Thursday, May 25

Morning class. Afternoon visit.

Friday, May 26

Morning class.

Saturday, May 27

Free day to enjoy London.

Sunday, May 28

Transfer by Eurostar to Paris. Afternoon sightseeing tour of Paris includes the Eiffel Tower.

Monday, May 29

Morning class. Review of Part 1. Afternoon visit to the Louvre.

Tuesday, May 30

Morning class. Review of Part 1. Afternoon visit to the International Chamber of Commerce.

Wednesday, May 31

Free day to enjoy Paris.

Thursday, June 1

Transfer by train to Brussels. Afternoon guided sightseeing tour of Brussels to see the medieval Grand Place and Mannekin Pis.

Friday, June 2

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the European Commission.

Saturday, June 3

Free day to enjoy Brussels.

Sunday, June 4

Morning departure for Strasbourg via Luxembourg.

Monday, June 5

Morning class. Afternoon visit to either the Council of Europe or the European Parliament.

Tuesday, June 6

Reading day. Transfer by bus to Frankfurt. Afternoon visit.

Wednesday, June 7

Morning transfer by bus to Prague. Afternoon sightseeing tour of Prague to see the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.

Thursday, June 8

Morning class. Afternoon visit to a museum.

Friday, June 9

Morning class. Free afternoon.

Saturday, June 10

Travel by bus to Berlin.

Sunday, June 11

Morning sightseeing tour of Berlin finishing with a visit to the Jewish Museum.

Monday, June 12

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Reichstag.

Tuesday, June 13

Morning class. Final exam

Wednesday, June 14

Optional return flight from Berlin to the U.S.*

AIFS reserves the right to modify the itinerary.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.