Study Abroad in Art and Activism, Study & Travel Programs

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Art and Activism: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 25 to London | Inbound: July 20 from Amsterdam

Art and Activism

Academic Program: June 28 - July 19

Friday, June 25

Optional overnight flight from the U.S. to London.

Saturday, June 26

Arrive in London. Transfer to housing. Rest of day free.

Sunday, June 27

Orientation. Half day sightseeing tour of London to see the city’s famous sights by private bus with the services of a professional guide.

Monday, June 28

Morning class. Afternoon Street Art walking tour.

Tuesday, June 29

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Tate Modern gallery.

Wednesday, June 30

Morning class. Free afternoon.

Thursday, July 1

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Saatchi Gallery.

Friday, July 2

Morning class. Free afternoon.

Saturday, July 3

Free day. Optional day trip to Brighton.

Sunday, July 4

Free day.

Monday, July 5

Morning class. Afternoon speaker from an environmental activist group.

Tuesday, July 6

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Institute of Contemporary Arts.

Wednesday, July 7

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Hayward Gallery.

Thursday, July 8

Morning class. Afternoon speaker from a human rights organization.

Friday, July 9

Morning class. Free afternoon.

Saturday, July 10

Free day. Optional day trip to Stonehenge and Salisbury.

Sunday, July 11

Free day.

Monday, July 12

Free day.

Tuesday, July 13

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Whitechapel Gallery.

Wednesday, July 14

Morning class.

Thursday, July 15

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Newport Street Gallery.

Friday, July 16

Morning class.

Saturday, July 17

Morning Eurostar train to Amsterdam. Transfer to your hotel in Amsterdam, followed by a sightseeing tour of the city by canal cruise.

Sunday, July 18

Morning visit to the Moco Museum to see exhibits by artists including Banksy and Keith Haring. Afternoon visit to the Stedelijk Museum.

Monday, July 19

Final class. Free afternoon.

Tuesday, July 20

Program ends. Optional return flight from Amsterdam to the U.S.

Dates and itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs, Art and Activism programs!