Study Abroad in European Art and Culture, Study & Travel Programs

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

European Art & Culture: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 7 to London | Inbound: May 30 from Rome

European Art and Culture

Academic Program: May 8 – May 29

Saturday, May 7

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London.*

Sunday, May 8

Arrive London. Transfer to accommodation.* Rest of day free.

Monday, May 9

Morning orientation followed by a sightseeing tour with a professional guide. See London’s famous sights including Piccadilly Circus in the heart of the West End, the Houses of Parliament on the banks of the Thames and Buckingham Palace, plus an inside visit to Westminster Abbey.

Tuesday, May 10

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the British Museum.

Wednesday, May 11

Morning visit to the Tate Modern.Afternoon visit to the National Gallery.

Thursday, May 12

Morning class. Afternoon free.

Friday, May 13

Travel by Eurostar to Amsterdam and check into accommodations. Afternoon visit to the Rijksmuseum.

Saturday, May 14

Morning visit to the Van Gogh Museum. Balance of day free.

Sunday, May 15

Travel by Eurostar to Paris and check into accommodations. Evening river cruise in Paris.

Monday, May 16

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Musée D’Orsay.

Tuesday, May 17

Morning visit to the Louvre. Afternoon visit to the Pompidou Center.

Wednesday, May 18

Morning class. Afternoon free.

Thursday, May 19

Morning transfer to Lausanne, Switzerland. Balance of the day free.

Friday, May 20

Morning visit to the Fondation de l’Hermitage gallery in Lausanne. Afternoon transfer to Venice.

Saturday, May 21

Morning class. Afternoon tour, including the Bridge of Sighs, St. Mark’s Square and entrance to the Church of Frari.

Sunday, May 22

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Guggenheim Museum, which holds an important collection of modern art, including works by Picasso, Miró, Kandinsky and Pollock. Late afternoon transfer to Florence by private bus.

Monday, May 23

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Duomo.

Tuesday, May 24

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Uffizi Gallery.

Wednesday, May 25

Morning class. Afternoon free.

Thursday, May 26

Morning visit to the Galleria dell’Accademia, home of Michelangelo’s David. Afternoon transfer by private bus to Rome. Early evening guided visit to the Colosseum.

Friday, May 27

Morning class. Afternoon visit to the Vatican and its museums, culminating in a visit to the Sistine Chapel with its frescoes by Michelangelo. Visit St. Peter’s Basilica, the largest Christian church in the world.

Saturday, May 28

Morning class. Afternoon free.

Sunday, May 29

Morning final assessment of the academic program. Afternoon free.

Monday, May 30

Optional return flight from Rome to the U.S.*

Dates and itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs, European Art and Culture programs!