Study Abroad in European Art and Culture, Study & Travel Programs

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

European Art & Culture: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: December 30, 2021 to London | Inbound: January 19, 2022 from Rome

3-Week January Term Program

Thursday, December 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, December 31

Arrive in London. Transfers for group flights
PM Program Orientation with AIFS Tour Manager

Saturday, January 1

Free morning
PM Sightseeing tour with a professional guide

Sunday, January 2

AM Class
PM Visit to the National Gallery

Monday, January 3

AM Class
PM Transfer by Eurostar to Paris

Tuesday, January 4

AM Class
PM Visit to Musee DíOrsay
PM Evening river cruise

Wednesday, January 5

PM Visit to the Louvre
EVE Visit to the Pompidou Center

Thursday, January 6

AM Morning Class
PM Free afternoon

Friday, January 7

PM Train to Nice. Balance of day free.

Saturday, January 8

AM Visit to Palais Lascaris
PM Visit to Chagall or Mattisse Museum

Sunday, January 9

Transfer to Milan by private bus. Balance of day free.

Monday, January 10

Visit to the Milan Cathedral

Tuesday, January 11

AM Visit to Castello Sforzesco
PM Transfer to Venice by train

Wednesday, January 12

AM Class
PM Sightseeing walking tour of Venice with entrance to the Church of Frari

Thursday, January 13

AM Class
PM Visit to Guggenheim Museum
Transfer to Florence by train

Friday, January 14

AM Class
PM Visit to the Uffizi

Saturday, January 15

AM Class
PM Visit to the Duomo

Sunday, January 16

AM Transfer to Rome by train
PM Early afternoon guided visit to the Colosseum

Monday, January 17

9-12 Class
PM Guided visit to the Vatican Museums and St Peterís Basilica

Tuesday, January 18

9-12 Final class
PM Afternoon Free

Wednesday, January 19

Optional return flight from Rome to the U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Study & Travel Programs, European Art and Culture programs!