Study Abroad in Seville, Spain

Study Abroad in Seville: Itinerary


September 15, 2019 | December 13, 2019

Fall Semester

Sunday, September 15

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, September 16

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Tuesday, September 17

Sightseeing in London*

Wednesday, September 18

Optional flight from London to Seville.* Transfer to accommodation*

Thursday, September 19

AIFS Orientation meeting and welcome event

Friday, September 20

Welcome reception and orientation at the University

Saturday, September 21

Guided city tour of Seville

Friday, September 27

Day trip to Cadiz

Friday, October 4 to Sunday, October 6

Excursion to Granada including the Alhambra Palace and Cordoba

Friday, October 18 to Sunday, October 20

Optional excursion to Tangier and Tetouan, Morocco ($495)

Wednesday, October 30 to Thursday, October 31

Mid-term exams

Friday, November 1

Day trip to Ronda

Friday, November 15 to Sunday, November 17

Optional excursion to Madrid and Toledo ($475)

Wednesday, December 11 to Thursday, December 12

Final exams

Friday, December 13

Optional return flight from Seville to U.S.*

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the Universidad de Sevilla. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package.