Study Abroad in Salamanca, Spain

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Salamanca: Itinerary


August 28, 2021 | December 18, 2021

Early Start Fall Semester / Integrated Studies, 2021

Saturday, August 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Madrid*

Sunday, August 29

Arrive Madrid.* Transfer to Salamanca.* Students arranging their own flights should arrive on this day.

Monday, August 30

AIFS Orientation and Placement Test

Wednesday, September 1 to Wednesday, September 15

Intensive Spanish course

Monday, September 20 to Thursday, September 23

Optional 4-day visit to Barcelona ($645)

Monday, September 27

Placement test. Fall semester begins for Spanish and International Studies Program, International Business Program and Medical and Health Program

Monday, October 4

Placement test and fall semester begins for Spanish Language and Culture Program

Saturday, October 9

Day trip to Zamora and Toro for wine-tasting

Saturday, October 15 to Monday, October 17

3-day trip to Lisbon, Portugal

Saturday, November 6

Day trip to Segovia

Friday, December 17

Classes end.

Saturday, December 18

Optional return flight from Madrid to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

All calendar, routing and vacation dates are tentative and subject to change. Students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the semester break. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Students must be flexible. Students making travel plans should note that exams continue until the last day of the semester. Early exams cannot be arranged. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing their plans.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain, Salamanca programs!