Study Abroad in Salamanca, Spain

Study Abroad in Salamanca: Itinerary


August 28, 2019 | December 13, 2019

Early Start Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 29

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Friday, August 30

Sightseeing in London*

Saturday, August 31

Optional flight from London to Madrid.* Transfer to Salamanca and accommodation*

Sunday, September 1

Orientation

Monday, September 2

Placement test

Tuesday, September 3 to Friday, September 13

Intensive Spanish course

Monday, September 16 to Thursday, September 19

Optional 4-day visit to Andalucía, Seville, Córdoba and Granada ($675)

Monday, September 30

Placement test. Fall semester begins for Spanish and International Studies Program, International Business Program and Medical and Health Program

Wednesday, October 2

Placement test and fall semester begins for Spanish Language and Culture Program

Saturday, October 5

Day visit to Zamora and Toro for wine-tasting

Sunday, October 6

Day visit to Segovia

Thursday, November 7 to Sunday, November 10

Optional 4-day visit to Marrakech, Morocco ($795)

Friday, November 22 to Sunday, November 24

3-day visit to Lisbon, Portugal

Thursday, December 12

Fall semester ends

Friday, December 13

Optional return flight from Madrid to U.S.*

All calendar, routing and vacation dates are tentative and subject to change. Students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the semester break. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Students must be flexible. Students making travel plans should note that exams continue until the last day of the semester. Early exams cannot be arranged. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing their plans.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package.