Study Abroad in Salamanca, Spain

Study Abroad in Salamanca: Itinerary


August 31, 2017 | December 15, 2017

Early Start Fall Semester

Thursday, August 31

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, September 1

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Saturday, September 2

Sightseeing in London*

Sunday, September 3

Optional flight from London to Madrid.* Transfer to Salamanca and accommodation*

Monday, September 4

Orientation and placement test

Tuesday, September 5 to Friday, September 15

Intensive Spanish course

Monday, September 18 to Thursday, September 21

Optional 4-day visit to Seville, Cordoba and Granada ($675)

Monday, September 25

Orientation and placement test. Fall semester begins for Spanish and International Studies Program, International Business Program, and Medical and Health Program

Monday, October 2

Placement test and fall semester begins for Spanish Language and Culture Program

Saturday, October 7

Day visit to winery in Toro

Sunday, October 8

Day visit to Segovia

Saturday, October 21 to Sunday, October 22

Overnight visit to Toledo and Madrid

Friday, October 27 to Sunday, October 29

Optional 3-day visit to Lisbon, Portugal ($495)

Thursday, November 9 to Sunday, November 12

Optional 4-day visit to Marrakech, Morocco ($775)

Thursday, December 14

Fall semester ends

Friday, December 15

Optional return flight from Madrid to U.S.*

All calendar, routing and vacation dates are tentative and subject to change. Students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the semester break. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Students must be flexible. Students making travel plans should note that exams continue until the last day of the semester. Early exams cannot be arranged. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing their plans.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package.