Study Abroad in Salamanca, Spain

Program Dates - January Term 2019

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: January 3 to London | Inbound: January 21 from Madrid

2.5-Week January Term Program

Thursday, January 3

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, January 4

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Saturday, January 5

Sightseeing in London*

Sunday, January 6

Optional flight from London to Madrid.* Transfer to Salamanca and homestays*

Monday, January 7

Orientation and placement test

Tuesday, January 8

Classes begin

Saturday, January 12

Organized cultural activities

Friday, January 18

Classes end

Saturday, January 19 to Sunday, January 20

2-day excursion to Madrid

Monday, January 21

Optional return flight to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.
* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.