Study Abroad in Salamanca, Spain

Program Dates - January Term 2020

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: January 4 to London | Inbound: January 24 from Madrid

2.5-Week January Term Program

Saturday, January 4

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Sunday, January 5

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*
Own travel students must also arrive on this date.

Monday, January 6

Sightseeing in London*

Tuesday, January 7

Optional flight from London to Madrid.* Transfer to Salamanca and accommodation*

Wednesday, January 8

Orientation and placement test

Thursday, January 9

Classes begin

Saturday, January 11

Organized cultural activities

Tuesday, January 21

Classes end

Wednesday, January 22 to Thursday, January 23

2-day excursion to Madrid

Friday, January 24

Optional return flight to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.