Study Abroad in Madrid, Spain

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Madrid: Itinerary

Please note that in Spring 2021 the Early Start Program is offered online only. Additionally, the dates of the semester program in Madrid have changed so that students will not be required to obtain a visa before travelling to Spain.


September 14, 2020 | December 19, 2020

Fall Semester Program plus Optional Online Early Start

Monday, September 14

Online University orientation and AIFS Orientation

Tuesday, September 15

Spanish classes begin

Friday, September 25

Spanish classes end

Saturday, September 26

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Madrid*

Sunday, September 27

Arrive in Madrid (Including Own Travel Students)

Monday, September 28

Onsite University orientation and AIFS Orientation

Tuesday, September 29

Classes schedule confirmation

Wednesday, September 30

Semester classes begin

Saturday, October 3

Panoramic City tour

Thursday, October 8

Trial period ends

Saturday, October 10 to Sunday, October 11

Salamanca optional trip

Monday, October 12

National holiday

Saturday, October 17

Segovia excursion

Friday, October 23 to Sunday, October 25

Granada trip

Saturday, October 31

Toledo excursion

Monday, November 2

National holiday

Wednesday, November 4 to Thursday, November 5

Midterm exams

Saturday, November 7

El Escorial excursion

Monday, November 9

National holiday

Monday, December 7 to Tuesday, December 8

National holidays

Friday, December 11

Departure meeting

Wednesday, December 16 to Thursday, December 17

Final exams

Thursday, December 17

Farewell dinner

Friday, December 18

Academic program ends

Saturday, December 19

Program ends - Optional return flight from Madrid to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the Universidad Nebrija. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain, Madrid programs!