Study Abroad in Madrid, Spain

Study Abroad in Madrid: Itinerary


August 30, 2018 | December 20, 2018

Early Start Fall Semester, Hispanic Studies and Spanish Plus Programs

Thursday, August 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, August 31

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Saturday, September 1

Sightseeing in London*

Sunday, September 2

Optional flight from London to Madrid.*

Monday, September 3

Placement test

Tuesday, September 4 to
Friday, September 14

Intensive Spanish Language Course

Monday, September 17

Fall semester begins. Placement test, Orientation meeting and welcome event

Saturday, September 22

Guided city tour and visit to the Royal Palace

Saturday, September 29

Day trip to Segovia

Friday, October 12 to Sunday, October 14

Excursion to Granada including the Alhambra Palace

Saturday, November 3

Day trip to El Escorial

Friday, November 16 to
Sunday, November 18

Optional visit to Tangier and Tetouan, Morocco ($445)

Saturday, December 1

Day trip to Toledo

Wednesday, December 19

Fall semester ends

Thursday, December 20

Optional return flight from Madrid to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the Universidad Nebrija. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.