Study Abroad in Madrid, Spain


January 4, 2018 | May 19, 2018

Early Start Spring Semester, Hispanic Studies and Spanish Plus Programs

Thursday, January 4

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, January 5

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Saturday, January 6

Sightseeing in London*

Sunday, January 7

Optional flight from London to Madrid.* Transfer to accommodation*

Monday, January 8

Placement test, Orientation meeting and welcome event

Tuesday, January 9 to Friday, February 2

Intensive Spanish Language and Culture Preparation Program

Monday, February 5

Spring semester begins. Placement test, Orientation meeting and welcome event

Saturday, February 10

Guided city tour with visit to the Royal Palace

Saturday, February 17

Day trip to Segovia

Friday, March 9 to Sunday, March 11

Optional visit to Tangier and Tetouan, Morocco ($445)

Monday, March 26 to Sunday, April 1

Easter Week and Spring Break

Friday, April 6 to Sunday, April 8

Excursion to Granada including the Alhambra Palace

Saturday, April 14

Day trip to El Escorial

Saturday, May 5

Day trip to Toledo

Friday, May 18

Spring Semester ends

Saturday, May 19

Optional return flight from Madrid to U.S.*

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of Universidad Nebrija. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.