Study Abroad in Madrid, Spain

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Madrid: Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 28 to London | Inbound: June 27 from Madrid

Universidad Nebrija, Session 1: Hispanic Studies/Spanish Plus/Internship

Academic Program: June 1 - June 26

Thursday, May 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, May 29

Arrive in London for 2-night stay*

Sunday, May 31

Optional flight from London to Madrid*. Arrive in Madrid (Including Own Travel Students)

Monday, June 1

University orientation and AIFS Orientation

Tuesday, June 2

Spanish classes begin

Saturday, June 6

Toledo excursion

Thursday, June 11

Midterm exam

Sunday, June 21

Segovia excursion

Thursday, June 25

Final exam

Friday, June 26

Academic program ends

Saturday, June 27

Optional return flight from Madrid to U.S.*

Dates are tentative and subject to change. Students arranging their own travel should remain in Madrid until the last day of class indicated in the itinerary program dates.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.