Study Abroad in Granada, Spain

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Granada: Itinerary


August 28, 2020 | December 19, 2020

Early Start Fall Semester

Friday, August 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, August 29

Arrive in London for 2-night stay*

Sunday, August 30

Sightseeing in London*

Monday, August 31

Optional flight from London to Málaga.* Transfer to Granada*

Tuesday, September 1

Placement test, Orientation meeting and Welcome party

Wednesday, September 2 to Tuesday, September 29

Intensive Spanish Preparation Program

Thursday, September 3

Visit to the Albaicín neighborhood

Saturday, September 5

Visit to the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Wednesday, September 9

Visit to the Cathedral and Royal Chapel

Saturday, September 12

Hiking to the Sierra Nevada Mountains “Los Cahorros”

Dates TBC

Optional visit to Madrid and Toledo ($475)

Thursday, October 1

Fall semester begins

Saturday, October 3

Day trip to Nerja on the Costa del Sol

Monday, October 12

Bank Holiday

Friday, October 16 to Sunday, October 18

Excursion to Gibraltar, Seville and Córdoba

Monday, November 2

Bank Holiday

Saturday, November 7

Day trip to La Alpujarra

Monday, November 9 to Thursday, November 12

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, November 13 to Sunday, November 15

Optional visit to Tangier and Tetouan, Morocco ($525)

Monday, December 7 to Tuesday, December 8

National holidays

Friday, December 11

Farewell Event: Flamenco & Dinner Show

Tuesday, December 15 to Friday, December 18

Final Exams

Friday, December 18

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 19

Optional return flight from Málaga to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the University of Granada. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters and during spring break. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.