Study Abroad in Granada, Spain

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Granada: Itinerary

Please note that in Spring 2021 the Optional Early Start Program is offered online only. The semester program begins online on Monday, February 1 and continues in Granada on Saturday, February 27. Students will not need to apply for visas before travelling to Spain.


September 28, 2020 | December 19, 2020

Fall Semester

Monday, September 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Málaga*

Tuesday, September 29

Arrive in Málaga.* Transfer to Granada.* Own transportation students arrive on this date

Wednesday, September 30

Mandatory orientation meeting and welcome party

Thursday, October 1

Fall semester begins. Guided tour of the Albaicin district of Granada in the afternoon

Saturday, October 3

Guided tour of the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Sunday, October 4

Day trip to Nerja on the Costa del Sol

Wednesday, October 7

Guided tour of the Cathedral and Royal Chapel

Monday, October 12

Bank Holiday: Fiesta Nacional de España

Friday, October 16 to Sunday, October 18

Excursion to Gibraltar, Seville and Córdoba

Friday, October 23 to Sunday, October 25

Optional visit to Madrid and Toledo ($475)

Monday, November 2

Bank Holiday: Día de Todos los Santos

Saturday, November 7

Day trip to La Alpujarra

Monday, November 9 to Thursday, November 12

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, November 13 to Sunday, November 15

Optional visit to Tangier and Tetouan, Morocco ($525)

Monday, December 7 to Tuesday, December 8

National holidays

Friday, December 11

Farewell Event: Flamenco & Dinner Show

Tuesday, December 15 to Friday, December 18

Final Exams

Friday, December 18

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 19

Optional return flight from Málaga to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the University of Granada. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters and during spring break. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain, Granada programs!