Study Abroad in Granada, Spain

Study Abroad in Granada: Itinerary


August 30, 2018 | December 20, 2018

Early Start Fall Semester

Thursday, August 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, August 31

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Saturday, September 1

Sightseeing in London*

Sunday, September 2

Optional flight from London to Málaga.* Transfer to Granada*

Monday, September 3

Placement test, Orientation meeting and welcome party

Tuesday, September 4 to
Friday, September 28

Intensive Spanish Language and Culture Preparation Program

Wednesday, September 5

Visit to the Albaicín neighborhood

Saturday, September 8

Visit to the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Wednesday, September 12

Visit to the Cathedral and Royal Chapel

Saturday, September 15

Hiking to the Sierra Nevada Mountains “Los Cahorros”

Saturday, September 29

Day trip to Nerja on the Costa del Sol

Monday, October 1

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 5 to
Sunday, October 7

Optional visit to Madrid and Toledo ($475)

Friday, October 26 to Sunday, October 28

Excursion to Gibraltar, Seville and Córdoba

Saturday, November 10

Day trip to La Alpujarra

Friday, November 16 to
Sunday, November 18

Optional visit to Tangier and Tetouan, Morocco ($445)

Wednesday, December 19

Fall semester ends

Thursday, December 20

Optional return flight from Málaga to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the University of Granada. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters and during spring break. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.