Study Abroad in Granada, Spain

Program Dates - January Term 2020

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: January 3 to Malaga | Inbound: January 21 from Malaga

3-Week January Term Program

Friday, January 3

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Málaga*

Saturday, January 4

Arrive in Málaga. Transfer to accommodation*
Own travel students must also arrive on this date.

Sunday, January 5

AIFS Orientation

Monday, January 6

Día de Los Reyes (National Holiday)

Tuesday, January 7

Class begins

Wednesday, January 8

Guided visit to the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Friday, January 10 to Sunday, January 12

3-day excursion to Morocco, North Africa

Monday, January 20

Class ends

Tuesday, January 21

Optional return flight from Málaga to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.