Study Abroad in Barcelona, Spain - Universitat de Vic

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Barcelona - Universitat de Vic: Itinerary


September 3, 2022 | December 16, 2022

Fall Semester

Saturday, September 3

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Barcelona.*

Sunday, September 4

Arrive in Barcelona.* Transfer to accommodation* Students making their own flights arrangements should also plan to arrive in Barcelona on this day by 2pm.

Monday, September 5

AIFS Orientation and UVic welcome sessions

Tuesday, September 6

Fall Semester begins

Saturday, October 1

Day visit to Montserrat and Sitges

Friday, October 14 to Sunday, October 16

Optional excursion to Andalucía, Seville and Granada ($445)

Saturday, October 29

Day visit to Figueras and Salvador Dalí Museum

Friday, November 4 to Sunday, November 6

Optional excursion to Morocco ($495)

Friday, November 18 to Sunday, November 20

Weekend excursion to the Pyrenees

Thursday, November 24

Thanksgiving Dinner

Saturday, November 25

Day visit to Gerona and Besalú

Wednesday, December 14

Farewell dinner - Flamenco show

Monday, December 12 to Thursday, December 15

Examination period

Friday, December 16

Optional return flight from Barcelona to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are subject to change. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.


Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!