Study Abroad in Barcelona, Spain - Universitat de Vic

Study Abroad in Barcelona - Universitat de Vic: Itinerary


September 5 | December 21, 2018

Fall Semester

Wednesday, September 5

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, September 6

Arrive London*

Friday, September 7

Sightseeing in London*

Sunday, September 8

Optional flight from London to Barcelona.* Transfer to accommodation*

Sunday, September 9

Orientation and city tour

Monday, September 10

Classes begin

Friday, September 14

Visit to the Sagrada Familia cathedral

Saturday, September 29

Day visit to Montserrat and Sitges

Friday, October 19 to
Sunday, October 21

Optional excursion to Andalucía, Seville and Granada ($395)

Saturday, October 27

Day visit to Figueras and Salvador Dali Museum

Friday, November 9 to Sunday, November 11

Optional excursion to Morocco ($445)

Friday, November 16 to
Sunday, November 18

Weekend excursion to the Pyrenees

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving dinner

Saturday, December 1

Day visit to Gerona and Besalú

Thursday, December 13

Farewell dinner - Flamenco show

Monday, December 17 to
Thursday, December 20

Examination period

Saturday, December 21

Optional return flight from Barcelona to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the UVic. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.