Study Abroad in Barcelona, Spain - UPF

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Barcelona: Itinerary


September 20, 2021 | December 10, 2021

Fall Semester

Monday, September 20

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Barcelona*

Tuesday, September 21

Arrive in Barcelona.* Transfer to accommodation.* Students making their own flight arrangements should plan to arrive in Barcelona on this day by 2pm.

Thursday, September 23

AIFS Orientation and UPF welcome sessions

Monday, September 27

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 1

Visit to the Sagrada Familia basilica and panoramic tour

Saturday, October 2

Day visit to Montserrat and Sitges

Friday, October 15 to Sunday, October 17

Optional excursion to Andalucía, Seville and Granada ($425)

Saturday, October 30

Day visit to Figueras and Salvador Dalí Museum

Friday, November 19 to Sunday, November 21

Weekend excursion to the Pyrenees

Thursday, November 25

Thanksgiving Dinner

Saturday, November 27

Day visit to Gerona and Besalú

Wednesday, December 1

Farewell dinner - Flamenco show

Friday, December 3 & Thursday, December 9

Examination period

Friday, December 10

Optional return flight from Barcelona to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are subject to change at the discretion of the CCFS. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Spain, Barcelona programs!