Study Abroad in Barcelona, Spain - UAB

Study Abroad in Barcelona: Itinerary


September 1, 2019 | December 13, 2019

Fall Semester

Sunday, September 1

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, September 2

Arrive London*

Tuesday, September 3

Sightseeing in London*

Wednesday, September 4

Optional flight from London to Barcelona.* Transfer to accommodation* All students: Arrive Barcelona by 2pm

Thursday, September 5

Orientation and city tour

Monday, September 9

Classes begin

Friday, September 13

Visit to the Sagrada Familia Church

Saturday, September 28

Day visit to Montserrat and Sitges

Friday, October 4 to Sunday, October 6

Optional excursion to Andalucía, Seville and Granada ($395)

Friday, October 18

Day visit to Figueras and Salvador Dalí Museum

Friday, November 8 to Sunday, November 10

Optional excursion to Morocco ($445)

Friday, November 16 to Sunday, November 18

Weekend excursion to the Pyrenees

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Dinner

Saturday, November 30

Day visit to Gerona and Besalú

Wednesday, December 4

Farewell dinner - Flamenco show

Monday, December 9 to Thursday, December 12

Examination period

Friday, December 13

Optional return flight from Barcelona to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the UAB. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.