Spain Barcelona

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Study Abroad in Barcelona: Itinerary


August 30, 2015 | December 16, 2015

Fall Semester

Sunday, August 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, August 31

Arrive London*

Tuesday, September 1

Sightseeing in London*

Wednesday, September 2

Optional flight from London to Barcelona.* Transfer to accomodation*

Thursday, September 3

Orientation and City tour

Friday, September 4

Visit to the Sagrada Familia basilica

Monday, September 7

Fall semester begins

Saturday, September 19

Day visit to Montserrat and Sitges

Friday, October 2 to
Sunday, October 4

Optional excursion to Seville and Granada ($425)

Saturday, October 17

Day visit to Figueras and Salvador Dalí Museum

Friday, November 6 to
Sunday, November 8

Weekend visit to the Pyrenees

Saturday, November 21

Day visit to Gerona and Besalú

Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday, December 3 to
Sunday, December 6

Optional excursion to Interlaken, Switzerland ($375)

Thursday, December 10

Farewell dinner - Flamenco show

Monday, December 14 to
Tuesday, December 15

Examination period

Wednesday, December 16

Optional return flight from Barcelona to U.S.*

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are tentative and subject to change at the discretion of the UAB. Academic year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between semesters. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.