Study Abroad in Barcelona, Spain - UAB

Study Abroad in Barcelona: Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 7 to London | Inbound: May 29 from Barcelona

Universitat Aut˛noma de Barcelona, Maymester Program

Academic Program: May 11 - May 28

Thursday, May 7

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, May 8

Arrive in London for 2-night stay*

Saturday, May 9

Sightseeing in London*

Sunday, May 10

Optional flight from London to Barcelona.* Transfer to accommodation* All students: Arrive Barcelona by 2pm

Monday, May 11

AIFS Orientation and UAB welcome sessions

Friday, May 15

Visit to the Sagrada Familia basilica and panoramic tour

Saturday, May 16

Day visit to Montserrat and Sitges

Wednesday, May 20

Local cultural activity

Wednesday, May 27

Local cultural activity

Friday, May 29

Optional return flight from Barcelona to U.S.*

Dates and itineraries are subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.