Study Abroad in Stellenbosch, South Africa

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Service Learning in Stellenbosch: Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 18 to Cape Town | Inbound: July 17 from Cape Town (July 22 for Optional Garden Route Tour)

Program Itinerary:

Academic Program: June 20 - July 16

Thursday, June 18

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Cape Town*

Friday, June 19

Arrive in Cape Town. Transfer to Stellenbosch

Saturday, June 20 to Tuesday, July 21

Orientation, academic program, activities and excursions

Saturday, June 27

Robben Island Excursion

Sunday, June 28

Full day excursion from Stellenbosch

Friday, July 3 to Sunday, July 5

West Coast Weekend

Saturday, July 11

Table Mountain and V&A Waterfront visit

Thursday, July 16

Program ends

Friday, July 17

Optional return flight from Cape Town to U.S.*/Optional Garden Route tour begins

Wednesday, July 22

Optional return flight from Cape Town to U.S. for students on optional Garden Route tour*

Itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.