Study Abroad in Stellenbosch, South Africa

Service Learning in Stellenbosch: Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 15 to Cape Town | Inbound: July 19 from Cape Town

Program Itinerary:

Academic Program: June 17 - July 13

Thursday, June 15

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Cape Town*

Friday, June 16

Arrive Cape Town. Transfer to Stellenbosch*

Saturday, June 17

AIFS Orientation and Welcome meal

Sunday, June 18

Stellenbosch University Orientation

Monday, June 19

Summer school begins

Saturday, June 24

Robben Island Excursion

Sunday, June 25

Full day excursion from Stellenbosch

Friday, June 30 to Sunday, July 2

West Coast Weekend

Saturday, July 8

Excursion to Table Mountain and the V&A Waterfront

Thursday, July 13

Program ends

Friday, July 14

Optional return flight from Cape Town to U.S. for students not taking optional field trip*

Friday, July 14 to Wednesday, July 19

Optional Garden Route field trip ($595)

Wednesday, July 19

Optional return flight from Cape Town to U.S. for students taking optional field trip*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.