Study Abroad in Stellenbosch, South Africa

Service Learning in Stellenbosch: Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 15 to Cape Town | Inbound: July 19 from Cape Town

Program Itinerary:

Academic Program: June 17 - July 13

Thursday, June 21

Optional flight from U.S. to Cape Town*

Friday, June 22

Arrive Cape Town. Transfer to Stellenbosch*

Saturday, June 23

AIFS Orientation and welcome meal

Sunday, June 24

Stellenbosch University Orientation

Monday, June 25

Summer school begins

Saturday, June 30

Robben Island Excursion

Sunday, July 1

Full day excursion from Stellenbosch

Friday, July 6 to Sunday, July 8

West Coast Weekend

Saturday, July 14

Table Mountain and V&A Waterfront visit

Thursday, July 19

Program ends

Friday, July 20

Optional return flight from Cape Town to U.S. for students not taking optional field trip*

Friday, July 20 to Wednesday, July 25

Optional Garden Route excursion (R5850)

Wednesday, July 25

Optional return flight from Cape Town to U.S. for students taking optional field trip*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.