Study Abroad in Stellenbosch, South Africa

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Stellenbosch: Itinerary

Note: In the Southern hemisphere, the academic year is the reverse of that in the U.S. and Europe and runs from January to November. To give American students greater flexibility, programs at Stellenbosch University are offered as the July-November semester 2021 and as the January-June semester 2022. Full-year students may also enroll from January to November, 2022.


August 2, 2021 | December 1, 2021

Fall Semester

Monday, August 2

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Cape Town*

Tuesday, August 3

Arrive in Cape Town.* Transfer from Cape Town to Stellenbosch*. Students arranging their own travel should arrive on this date.

Wednesday, August 4

AIFS orientation and welcome dinner

Thursday, August 5 to Sunday, August 8

Stellenbosch University Orientation

Monday, August 9

Cape Town tours

Tuesday, August 10

Classes begin

Friday, August 20 to Sunday, August 22

Optional 3-day excursion to the Cederberg Mountains ($375)

Friday, September 17 to Sunday, September 26

Mid-semester break

Friday, September 17 to Wednesday, September 22

6-day Garden Route tour

Thursday, September 23 to Sunday, September 26

Optional 4-day excursion to Johannesburg ($825)

Friday, November 5

Classes end

Monday, November 8 to Tuesday, November 30

Exams

Wednesday, December 1

Optional return flight from Cape Town to U.S.*

Itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Note: In the Southern hemisphere, the academic year is the reverse of that in the U.S. and Europe and runs from January to November. To give American students greater flexibility, programs at Stellenbosch University are offered as the July-November semester 2020 and as the January-June semester 2021. Full-year students may also enroll from January to November, 2021.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS South Africa programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS South Africa programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS South Africa, Stellenbosch programs!