Study Abroad in Stellenbosch, South Africa

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Program Dates - January Term 2023


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: January 2, 2023 to Cape Town | Inbound: January 19, 2023 from Cape Town

January Term Program - Photography Course

Monday, January 2

Optional overnight flight from the U.S. to Cape Town*

Tuesday, January 3

Arrive in Cape Town. Transfer to accommodation in Stellenbosch.* Students making their own travel arrangements should also arrive on this day

Wednesday, January 4

Full-day orientation program including academic meeting, campus tour and welcome meal

Thursday, January 5

Classes on campus begin with academic field trips in the Stellenbosch area

Saturday, January 7

Full-day excursion to Cape Town to include a sightseeing tour, a visit to Robben island for a tour of the prison museum and Table Mountain by cable car

Sunday, January 8

Full-day guided excursion to Cape Point followed by a visit to a winery

Thursday, January 12

Depart Stellenbosch to travel along the Garden Route

Friday, January 13

Visit an ostrich farm then travel onwards to the famed limestone Cango Caves

Saturday, January 14

Visit Addo Elephant National Park. End the day at Jeffrey’s Bay

Sunday, January 15

Travel to Tsitsikamma National Park and to Knysna, a popular vacation town

Monday, January 16

Travel to Wilderness National Park and end the day in Cape Agulhas

Tuesday, January 17

Return to Stellenbosch and visit the Kogelberg Biosphere

Wednesday, January 18

Exhibition of student work takes place

Thursday, January 19

Program ends. Optional return flight from Cape Town to the U.S.*

Dates and itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only


Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!