Study Abroad in St. Petersburg, Russia

Study Abroad in St. Petersburg: Itinerary

August 28, 2019 | December 15, 2019

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 29

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel

Friday, August 30

Sightseeing in London

Saturday, August 31

Flight from London to St. Petersburg. Transfer to accommodation

Sunday, September 1

Orientation

Monday, September 2

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 18 to Monday, October 21

3-day visit to Moscow. Please note that there will be classes on Friday October 18

Monday, October 21 to Sunday, October 27

Semester break

Monday, November 4

Russian public holiday - Day off National Unity

Thursday, November 14 to Sunday, November 17

Optional 4-day visit to Helsinki, Finland and Tallinn, Estonia ($595)

Friday, December 13

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 14

Students depart St. Petersburg for London. Overnight in London

Sunday, December 15

Optional flight from London to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-London-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.