Study Abroad in St. Petersburg, Russia

Study Abroad in St. Petersburg: Itinerary

August 29, 2018 | December 16, 2018

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 29

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 30

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel

Friday, August 31

Sightseeing in London

Saturday, September 1

Flight from London to St. Petersburg. Transfer to accommodation

Sunday, September 2

Orientation

Monday, September 3

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 19 to
Monday, October 22

3-day visit to Moscow. Please note that there will be classes on Friday October 19

Monday, October 22 to
Sunday, October 28

Semester break

Sunday, November 4

Russian public holiday - Day of National Unity

Thursday, November 15 to
Sunday, November 18

Optional 4-day visit to Helsinki, Finland and Tallinn, Estonia ($595)

Friday, December 14

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 15

Students depart St. Petersburg for London. Overnight in London

Sunday, December 16

Optional flight from London to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-London-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.