Study Abroad in St. Petersburg, Russia

Study Abroad in St. Petersburg: Itinerary

August 30, 2017 | December 17, 2017

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 31

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel

Friday, September 1

Sightseeing in London

Saturday, September 2

Flight from London to St. Petersburg. Transfer to accommodation

Sunday, September 3

Orientation

Monday, September 4

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 20 to
Monday, October 23

3-day visit to Moscow Please note that there will be classes on Friday October 20

Monday, October 23 to
Sunday, October 29

Semester break

Saturday, November 4

Russian public holiday - Day of National Unity

Thursday, November 16 to
Sunday, November 19

Optional 4-day visit to Helsinki, Finland and Tallinn, Estonia ($545)

Friday, December 15

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 16

Students depart St. Petersburg for London. Overnight in London

Sunday, December 17

Optional flight from London to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-London-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.