Study Abroad in Belfast, Northern Ireland

Study Abroad in Belfast: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 17 to London | Inbound: July 21 from Dublin

Queen's University, Belfast 5-Week Program

Academic Program: June 26 - July 20

Sunday, June 17

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, June 18

Arrive London.* Transfer to housing.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Tuesday, June 19

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Wednesday, June 20

Optional flight to Dublin.* Transfer to your Dublin housing.* Welcome meal with AIFS staff

Thursday, June 21

Orientation meeting with AIFS staff. Guided walking tour of Dublin, including the Book of Kells

Friday, June 22

1916 Rebellion walking tour with visit to Kilmainham Gaol

Saturday, June 23

Full-day guided excursion to Wicklow and Glendalough

Sunday, June 24

Transfer to Queen’s University, Belfast. Welcome meal with AIFS staff

Monday, June 25

Queen’s University registration and orientation. Campus tour. Queen’s University reception

Tuesday, June 26

Classes begin. Belfast city tour

Thursday, June 28

Academic field trip to the Ulster American Folk Park to visit the outdoor museum’s old and new world exhibits, telling the story of emigrant life on both sides of the Atlantic

Saturday, June 30

Full day excursion to the Antrim Coast, Glens of Antrim and Giant’s Causeway. Transportation by private coach following 60 miles of the most beautiful coast you could imagine

Friday, July 6

Day trip to the City of Derry/Londonderry

Saturday, July 7

Game of Thrones excursion

Friday, July 20

Course ends

Saturday, July 21

AIFS Optional Flight to the U.S.*

Dates are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.