Study Abroad in Belfast, Northern Ireland

Study Abroad in Belfast: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 16 to London | Inbound: July 20 from Dublin

Queen's University, Belfast 5-Week Program

Academic Program: June 25 - July 19

Sunday, June 16

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, June 17

Arrive London.* Transfer to housing.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Tuesday, June 18

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Wednesday, June 19

Optional flight to Dublin.* Transfer to your Dublin housing.* Welcome meal with AIFS staff

Thursday, June 20

Orientation meeting with AIFS staff. Guided walking tour of Dublin, including the Book of Kells

Friday, June 21

Visit to the famed Guinness Storehouse

Saturday, June 22

Full-day guided excursion to Wicklow and Glendalough

Sunday, June 23

Transfer to Queen’s University, Belfast. Welcome meal with AIFS staff

Monday, June 24

Queen’s University registration and orientation. Campus tour. Queen’s University reception

Tuesday, June 25

Classes begin. Belfast city tour

Thursday, June 27

Academic field trip to the Ulster American Folk Park to visit the outdoor museum’s old and new world exhibits, telling the story of emigrant life on both sides of the Atlantic

Saturday, June 29

Full day excursion to the Antrim Coast, Glens of Antrim and Giant’s Causeway. Transportation by private coach following 60 miles of the most beautiful coast you could imagine

Friday, July 5

Day trip to the City of Derry/Londonderry

Saturday, July 6

Game of Thrones excursion

Friday, July 19

Course ends

Saturday, July 20

AIFS Optional Flight to the U.S.*

Dates are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.