Study Abroad in Wellington, New Zealand

Study Abroad in Wellington: Itinerary

In the southern hemisphere, the academic year is the reverse of that in the U.S. and Europe and runs from February to November.


June 30, 2019 | November 10, 2019

June-November Semester without optional Pacific Studies Program

Sunday, June 30

Optional flight from U.S. to Wellington*

Tuesday, July 2

Arrival in Wellington. Transfer to Victoria University*

Wednesday, July 3 to
Thursday, July 4

VUW International Orientation Week and Enrollment

Monday, July 8

Classes begin

Monday, August 19 to
Sunday, September 1

Mid-trimester break

Friday, October 4 to
Sunday, October 6

3-day visit to Rotorua

Friday, October 11

Classes end

Monday, October 21

Exams begin

Saturday, November 9

Exams end

Sunday, November 10

Optional return flight from Wellington to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or New Zealand.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

All calendar, routing and vacation dates are tentative and subject to change.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Wellington/Nadi, Wellington-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.