Study Abroad in Rome, Italy - Internship

Intern Abroad in Rome: Itinerary

August 26, 2019 | December 13, 2019

Fall Semester

Monday, August 26

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Tuesday, August 27

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Wednesday, August 28

Morning sightseeing in London. Free time*

Thursday, August 29

Optional flight from London to Italy.* Transfer to Rome.* Overnight in hotel. Check in of all students

Friday, August 30

Orientation and registration. Transfer to accommodation

Saturday, August 31

Health and Safety meeting

Sunday, September 1

Walking art tour of Rome highlights

Monday, September 2 to Friday, September 13

Intensive Italian language and cultural orientation program

Wednesday, September 4

Colosseum, Imperial Forum and School of Gladiators

Saturday, September 7

Day field trip to Assisi

Wednesday, September 11

Papal Audience, St. Peter’s Basilica and Vatican Museum

Monday, September 16

All other courses begin

Friday, September 20 to Sunday, September 22

3-day visit to Florence

Friday, October 11 to Sunday, October 13

3-day visit to Sorrento, Naples, Pompeii and Capri

Friday, October 18 to Sunday, October 20

Optional excursion to Palermo, Sicily ($575)

Monday, October 28 to Sunday, November 3

Fall break

Monday, November 4

Classes resume

Friday, November 8 to Sunday, November 10

Optional excursion to Venice ($695)

Friday, November 15 to Sunday, November 17

Optional excursion to Auschwitz camps and Kraków, Poland ($575)

Thursday, December 12

Fall semester ends

Friday, December 13

Optional return flight from Rome to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.