Study Abroad in Rome, Italy - Internship

Intern Abroad in Rome: Itinerary

August 27, 2018 | December 14, 2018

Fall Semester

Monday, August 27

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Tuesday, August 28

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Wednesday, August 29

Morning sightseeing in London. Free time*

Thursday, August 30

Optional flight from London to Italy.* Transfer to Rome.* Overnight in hotel. Check in of all students

Friday, August 31

Orientation and registration. Transfer to accommodation

Saturday, September 1

Practical orientation to discover your neighborhood

Sunday, September 2

Walking art tour of Rome highlights

Monday, September 3 to
Friday, September 14

Intensive Italian language and cultural orientation program

Wednesday, September 5

Colosseum, Imperial Forum and School of Gladiators

Saturday, September 8

Day field trip to Assisi

Wednesday, September 12

Papal Audience, St. Peterís Basilica and Vatican Museum

Monday, September 17

All other courses begin

Friday, September 21 to
Sunday, September 23

Optional excursion to Venice ($645)

Friday, October 12 to
Sunday, October 14

3-day visit to Naples and Pompeii

Friday, October 19 to
Sunday, October 21

Optional excursion to Auschwitz camps and Krakůw, Poland ($545)

Monday, October 29 to
Sunday, November 4

Fall break

Monday, November 5

Classes resume

Friday, November 9 to
Sunday, November 11

Optional excursion to Palermo, Sicily ($545)

Friday, November 16 to
Sunday, November 18

3-day visit to Florence

Friday, November 23 to
Sunday, November 25

Optional excursion to Milan ($645)

Thursday, December 13

Fall semester ends

Friday, December 14

Optional return flight from Rome to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.
Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.