Study Abroad in Rome, Italy - Internship

Study Abroad in Rome Internship: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 29 to London | Inbound: July 20 from Rome

Richmond in Rome - 7-Week Internship Program

Academic Program: June 3 - July 19

Wednesday, May 29

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, May 30

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel.* Overnight in London*

Friday, May 31

Morning sightseeing tour of London.* Free time and overnight in London*

Saturday, June 1

Optional flight from London to Rome.* Overnight in a hotel and welcome dinner for all participants

Sunday, June 2

Orientation and registration. Transfer to your accommodation

Monday, June 3

Internship Program begins

Friday, June 7 to Sunday, June 9

Optional visit to Venice ($575) Overnight visit to Florence

Saturday, June 15 to Sunday, June 16

Overnight visit to Florence

Friday, June 28 to Sunday, June 30

Optional visit to Sorrento, Vesuvius, Naples and Capri ($475)

Friday, July 19

Internship Program ends

Saturday, July 20

Optional return flight from Rome to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.