Study Abroad in Rome, Italy - Internship

Study Abroad in Rome Internship: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 30 to London | Inbound: July 21 from Rome

Richmond in Rome - 7-Week Internship Program

Academic Program: June 4 - July 20

Wednesday, May 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, May 31

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel.* Overnight in London*

Friday, June 1

Morning sightseeing tour of London.* Free time and overnight in London*

Saturday, June 2

Optional flight from London to Rome.* Overnight in a hotel and welcome dinner for all participants

Sunday, June 3

Orientation and registration. Transfer to your accommodation

Monday, June 4

Internship Program begins

Saturday, June 9 to Sunday, June 10

Overnight visit to Florence

Friday, June 15 to Sunday, June 17 or Friday, July 13 to Sunday, July 15

Optional visit to Venice ($575)

Friday, June 29 to Sunday, July 1

Optional visit to Pompeii, Vesuvius, Naples and Capri ($475)

Friday, July 20

Internship Program ends

Saturday, July 21

Optional return flight from Rome to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.