Study Abroad in Rome, Italy

Study Abroad in Rome: Itinerary

September 6, 2016 | December 16, 2016

Fall Semester

Tuesday, September 6

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Wednesday, September 7

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*

Thursday, September 8

Morning sightseeing in London. Free time*

Friday, September 9

Optional flight from London to Italy.* Transfer to Florence*

Saturday, September 10

Orientation in Florence

Monday, September 12 to
Friday, September 23

2-week Language Preparation and Culture Program in Florence

Friday, September 16 to
Sunday, September 18

3-day excursion to Venice

Friday, September 23

Transfer to Rome

Saturday, September 24

Registration and Orientation

Monday, September 26

Rome courses begin

Saturday, October 8

Day field trip to Assisi and Trevi

Thursday, October 13 to
Sunday, October 16

Optional excursion to Auschwitz Camps and Kraków, Poland ($545)

Friday, October 28 to Sunday, October 30

3-day visit to Naples and Pompeii

Thursday, November 10 to
Sunday, November 13

Optional excursion to Palermo, Sicily ($545)

Friday, November 25 to
Sunday, November 27

Optional excursion to Milan ($645)

Thursday, December 15

Fall semester ends

Friday, December 16

Optional return flight from Rome to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.