Study Abroad in Rome, Italy

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Rome: Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: July 17 to Italy | Inbound: August 7 from Rome

AIFS Global Education Center Rome , Session 2 (4 weeks)

Academic Program: July 20 - August 6

Saturday, July 17

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Italy*

Sunday, July 18

Arrival in Rome.* Students arranging their own travel arrive in Rome. Welcome dinner and overnight in a hotel for all participants.

Monday, July 19

Orientation and registration. Transfer to accommodations

Tuesday, July 20

Classes begin

Friday, July 16 to Sunday, July 18

Optional excursion to Sorrento, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Naples and Capri Island

Friday, July 23 to Sunday, July 25

Optional excursion to Venice

Saturday, July 31 to Sunday, August 1

Excursion to Florence

Friday, August 6

Summer School ends

Saturday, August 7

Optional return flight from Rome to U.S.*

Dates are tentative and subject to change. Students arranging their own travel should remain in Rome through the last day of class indicated in the itinerary program dates.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Italy programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Italy programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Italy, Rome programs!