Study Abroad in Rome, Italy

Study Abroad in Rome: Itinerary

3 or 4 weeks or combine both sessions for 7 weeks in Rome


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 31 to Rome | Inbound: June 24 from Rome

Richmond in Rome, Session 1 (3 weeks)

Academic Program: June 4 - June 23

Wednesday, May 31

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, June 1

Arrive in London.* Transfer to hotel.* Overnight in London*

Friday, June 2

Morning sightseeing tour of London.* Free time and overnight in London*

Saturday, June 3

Optional flight from London to Rome.* Overnight in a hotel and welcome dinner for all participants

Sunday, June 4

Orientation and registration. Transfer to your accommodation

Monday, June 5

Classes begin

Saturday, June 10 to Sunday, June 11

Overnight visit to Florence

Friday, June 16 to Sunday, June 18

Optional visit to Venice ($575)

Friday, June 23

Summer school ends

Saturday, June 24

Optional return flight from Rome to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.