Study Abroad in Rome, Italy

Program Dates - January Term 2020

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: December 27, 2019 to Italy | Inbound: January 18, 2020 from Italy

3-Week January Term Program

Friday, December 27

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Italy*

Saturday, December 28

Arrive in Rome and transfer to hotel.* Own travel students must also arrive on this date. Overnight in hotel (included for all students)

Sunday, December 29

Orientation and transfer to accommodation

Monday, December 30

Classes begin

Tuesday, December 31

Evening welcome reception

Saturday, January 4

Day trip to Assisi and the Umbria region

Friday, January 10 to Sunday, January 12

Optional excursion to Florence

Friday, January 17

Classes end

Saturday, January 18

Optional return flight to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.