Study Abroad in Rome, Italy

Program Dates - January Term 2019

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: December 28, 2018 to Italy | Inbound: January 19, 2019 from Italy

3-Week January Term Program

Friday, December 28

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Italy*

Saturday, December 29

Arrive in Rome. Transfer to hotel.* Overnight in a hotel

Sunday, December 30

Orientation and transfer to accommodation

Monday, December 31

Classes begin

Tuesday, January 1

Evening welcome reception

Saturday, January 5

Day trip to Assisi and the Umbria region

Friday, January 11 to Sunday, January 13

Optional excursion to Florence ($545)

Friday, January 18

Last day of class

Saturday, January 19

Optional return flight to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.
* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.