Study Abroad in Florence, Italy - Internship

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Intern Abroad in Florence: Itinerary

August 26, 2020 | December 4, 2020

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 26

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 27

Arrive in London for 2-night stay*

Friday, August 28

Sightseeing in London*

Saturday, August 29

Optional flight from London to Italy.* Transfer to Marina di Pietrasanta.* Orientation begins

Sunday, August 30 to Friday, September 4

Continuation of orientation in Marina di Pietrasanta including mandatory meetings on academics, volunteering and housing in Florence, safety and medical information, held in the morning. Field trips to Pisa, Lucca, Cinque Terre, the caves of Antro del Corchia and Apuan Alps in the afternoon.

Saturday, September 5

Transfer to Florence

Monday, September 7 to Thursday, December 3

Academic program, activities and excursions

Saturday, October 3

Field trip to Siena

Saturday, October 17 to Sunday, October 18

2-day visit to Venice

Friday, November 6 to Sunday, November 8

3-day visit to Rome

Thursday, December 3

Classes end

Friday, December 4

Optional return flight from Italy to the U.S.*

Friday, December 4

Optional return flight from Italy to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are subject to change at the discretion of the CCFS.

Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.