Study Abroad in Florence, Italy - Internship

Intern Abroad in Florence: Itinerary

August 14, 2019 | November 29, 2019

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 14

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 15

Arrive London. Free time*

Friday, August 16

Morning sightseeing in London. Free time*

Saturday, August 17

Optional flight to Italy.* Transfer to Florence.* Orientation begins for all students

Sunday, August 18

Continuation of orientation and meeting in Florence

Monday, August 19 to Saturday, August 31

2-week Language and Internship Preparation course

Monday, September 2

Internships begin

Saturday, October 5

Field trip to Siena

Saturday, October 12 to Sunday, October 13

2-day visit to Venice

Thursday, October 31 to Sunday, November 3

Fall Break

Friday, November 8 to Sunday, November 10

3-day visit to Rome

Thursday, November 28

Internships end

Friday, November 29

Optional return flight from Italy to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.
Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.
*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.