Study Abroad in Florence, Italy - Internship

Intern Abroad in Florence: Itinerary

August 21, 2019 | November 29, 2019

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 21

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 22

Arrive London. Free time*

Friday, August 23

Morning sightseeing in London. Free time*

Saturday, August 24

Optional flight to Italy.*Transfer to Marina di Pietrasanta.* Orientation begins for all students

Sunday, August 25 to Friday, August 30

Continuation of orientation in Marina di Pietrasanta including mandatory meetings on academics, volunteering and housing in Florence, safety and medical information held in the morning. Field trips to Pisa, Lucca, Cinque Terre, the caves of Antro del Corchia and Apuan Alps in the afternoon

Saturday, August 31

Afternoon transfer to Florence

Sunday, September 1

Registration and orientation

Monday, September 2

Internships begin

Saturday, October 5

Field trip to Siena

Saturday, October 12 to Sunday, October 13

2-day visit to Venice

Thursday, October 31 to Sunday, November 3

Fall Break

Friday, November 8 to Sunday, November 10

3-day visit to Rome

Thursday, November 28

Internships end

Friday, November 29

Optional return flight from Italy to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.
Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.
*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.