Study Abroad in Florence, Italy - Internship

Intern Abroad in Florence: Itinerary

August 16, 2017 | December 1, 2017

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 16

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 17

Arrive London. Free time*

Friday, August 18

Morning sightseeing in London. Free time*

Saturday, August 19

Optional flight to Italy.* Transfer to Florence.* Orientation begins for all students

Sunday, August 20

Continuation of orientation and meeting in Florence

Monday, August 21 to Saturday, September 2

2-week Language and Internship Preparation course

Monday, September 4

Internships begin

Saturday, October 7

Field trip to Siena

Saturday, October 14 to Sunday, October 15

3-day visit to Venice

Friday, November 17 to Sunday, November 19

3-day visit to Rome

Thursday, November 30

Internships end

Friday, December 1

Optional return flight from Italy to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.