Study Abroad in Florence, Italy - Internship

Study Abroad in Florence Internship Program: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 10 to Italy | Inbound: July 1 from Italy

Richmond in Florence - 7-Week Internship Program

Academic Program: May 14 - June 30

Wednesday, May 10

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, May 11

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London

Friday, May 12

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Saturday, May 13

Optional flight to Italy.* Transfer to accommodation.* Welcome dinner

Sunday, May 14

Orientation

Monday, May 15

Class begins

Wednesday, May 17

Internships begin

Friday, May 19 to Sunday, May 21

Optional excursion to Venice ($575)

Friday, May 26 to Sunday, May 28

Optional excursion to Rome ($575)

Friday, June 30

Classes and internship placement end

Saturday, July 1

Optional return flight from Florence or Pisa to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.