Study Abroad in Florence, Italy - Internship

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Intern Abroad in Florence: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 14 to London | Inbound: July 4 from Italy

Richmond in Florence - Sessions 1+2 Combined and Internship Program

Academic Program: May 17 - July 3

Thursday, May 14

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, May 15

Arrive in London for 2-night stay.* Transfer to hotel.*

Sunday, May 17

Flight to Italy.* Transfer to accommodation in Florence.* Students arranging their own travel arrive in Florence. Welcome dinner for all participants

Monday, May 18

Orientation

Tuesday, May 19 to Friday, July 3

Internship starts. Activities and excursions

Friday, May 22 to Sunday, May 24

Optional excursion to Venice

Friday, May 29 to Sunday, May 31

Optional excursion to Rome

Tuesday, June 9 to Friday, July 3

Course related to the Internship

Friday, July 3

Final exams

Saturday, July 4

Optional return flight from Florence or Pisa to U.S.*

Dates are tentative and subject to change.

Students arranging their own travel should plan to depart on the same day as students using the flight package.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S.