Study Abroad in Florence, Italy

Study Abroad in Florence: Itinerary

Choose between 3-week or 4-week programs or combine both and spend 7 weeks in Florence


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 16 to London | Inbound: June 7 from Florence or Pisa

Richmond in Florence 3-Week Program

Academic Program: May 19 - June 6

Thursday, May 16

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Friday, May 17

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Saturday, May 18

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Sunday, May 19

Flight to Italy. Transfer to accommodation.* Welcome dinner

Monday, May 20

Orientation

Tuesday, May 21

Classes start

Friday, May 24 to Sunday, May 26

Optional excursion to Venice ($595)

Friday, May 31 to Sunday, June 2

Optional excursion to Rome ($595)

Thursday, June 6

Final exams

Friday, June 7

Optional return flight from Florence or Pisa to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

** Please note that the optional Rome excursion is offered prior to the start of the 4-week program. Students can select the optional AIFS Flight Package including a stopover in London or make their own flight arrangements to Rome to join the excursion on Thursday, May 31.