Study Abroad in Florence, Italy

Study Abroad in Florence: Itinerary

Choose between 3-week or 4-week programs or combine both and spend 7 weeks in Florence


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 10 to Italy | Inbound: June 2 from Italy

Richmond in Florence 3-Week Maymester Program

Academic Program: May 15 - June 1

Wednesday, May 10

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, May 11

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Friday, May 12

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Saturday, May 13

Flight to Italy. Transfer to accommodation.* Welcome dinner

Sunday, May 14

Orientation

Monday, May 15

Classes start

Friday, May 19 to Sunday, May 21

Optional excursion to Venice ($575)

Friday, May 26 to Sunday, May 28

Optional excursion to Rome ($575)

Thursday, June 1

Last day of class, final exams

Friday, June 2

Optional return flight from Florence or Pisa to U.S for Maymester only students.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

** Please note that the optional Rome excursion is offered prior to the start of the 4-week program. Students can select the optional AIFS Flight Package including a stopover in London or make their own flight arrangements to Rome to join the excursion on Thursday, June 1.